Shoot 1 and Edit

For my studio shoot, I took a series of portraits of my subject with the end goal of combining them into a double exposure-like image. When taking these images, I had an onion to make the model’s eyes water to try and add more emotion within the images.

I took both portraits with the model sitting looking into the camera, covering the face as well as photographs of the subject sitting on the floor hiding the face. I had hoped to combine the different styles of images to demonstrate the different emotions captured. With this, the image would be able to be interpreted in many different ways with many different themes.

I had hoped to blend the images together as well as utilising the opacity but the faces weren’t positioned well for my idea despite having clear reference images. Having the reference images did help me when attempting to edit, but the final product wasn’t to the standard I had hoped. I decided to reshoot to get the images I wanted.

Leave a comment